The Government of the Town of Superior consists of the Mayor and four Council members. 


Council meetings are held the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of every month at 7:00 pm in the Administration Building Meeting Room. 


Minutes of all meetings are available upon request at the Clerk’s office or if you would like to receive them via email after they have been approved then send a blank email to and put "minutes" in the subject line.   


Town Ordinances/Town Code are available upon request at the Clerk’s office.  


Town Elections are held on the 2nd Tuesday in May every two years of all even numbered years.  The town elections are held in the Administration Building Meeting Room. 


Unless otherwise specifically provided by law, all municipalities are governed by the laws regulating statewide elections.  The town of Superior enacted a Charter Ordinance in 1986 to elect to conduct elections pursuant to the terms of its charter ordinance and not in the same manner as statewide elections.  All municipal offices are nonpartisan, and municipal officers must be qualified electors whose residence is in the municipality.  A candidate must be a registered voter and a resident of the municipality and shall not be an employee of the municipality.  The town clerk of the town of Superior shall be the chief election officer for town elections.


Registered to vote?  If you are not registered to vote, you may do so at the Clerk’s office during regular business hours or at the Sweetwater County Court House in Green River.  Any registered voter residing in precincts in the town may vote in its election.  A person may register to vote not less than 30 days before the town election who satisfies the following qualifications: is a citizen of the U.S.; at least 18 years of age; resident of Wyoming; not currently adjudicated mentally incompetent; has not been convicted of a felony or if convicted has had civil rights restored; members of the armed forces.  

If you are not sure if you are registered call the Sweetwater County Elections Department at 922-5212.


Mayor/Council members


Administration for 2018-2022/2016-2020:



Term ends 2022                    Dominic Wolf


Council Members:                  Terms ends 2020

  Council position 1                Amanda Riley

  Council position 2                Rick Niemiec

                                           Terms end 2022

  Council position 3                Sara Swanson

  Council position 4                James Pasborg